Israel & Palestine (The Only Viable Solution)

Genesis 12:1-3 

Now the LORD said to Abram,
            “Go forth from your country,
            And from your relatives
            And from your father’s house,
            To the land which I will show you;

      And I will make you a great nation,
            And I will bless you,
            And make your name great;
            And so you shall be a blessing;

      And I will bless those who bless you,
            And the one who curses you I will curse.
            And in you all the families of the earth will be blessed.”

Genesis 13:14-17

The LORD said to Abram, after Lot had separated from him, “Now lift up your eyes and look from the place where you are, northward and southward and eastward and westward; for all the land which you see, I will give it to you and to your descendants forever. “I will make your descendants as the dust of the earth, so that if anyone can number the dust of the earth, then your descendants can also be numbered. “Arise, walk about the land through its length and breadth; for I will give it to you.”


I have been blessed with the privilege to walk these streets (featured photo) as well as the honor to speak with the people of Israel, both Jews and Palestinians. I’ve been pelted with object(s) (most likely a piece or pieces of fruit) in the Muslim Quarter for being American – I’ve been surveilled as a security threat by the Muslim people while in Jerusalem – I’ve been loved and respected by the Jew for my support of their Nation. I’ve been detained by the Israeli police/military and treated with respect. I’ve been detained by the Muslim security and experienced their hatred for my very existence. I’ve been warned to leave by the State Department due to concerns over security – yet the people of Israel assured me I was safe – and I was!

Having such a love for the Jewish State and after experiencing life in Israel, I am assured that Israel has every right to exist as a sovereign Nation within its borders defined in 1948 and again by their victory in the Six-Day War (1967).

israel-after-1967

The Palestinian People are simply refugees in a Nation that has lovingly permitted them to exist, but Israel has no obligation to surrender land or sovereignty for peace. The Nations surrounding Israel, the heritage of the Palestinian People, have a duty and an obligation to provide land and sustenance for these “refugees” of wars borne by their hatred for the Jewish State.

middle-east-and-israelisrael-and-arab-lands

America, as an ally of Israel, must recognize Israels right to exist in peace and security and the current borders of Israel as nonnegotiable – this is the ONLY solution to peace involving Israel and the refugees of “Palestine.” Though we are admonished to pray for the peace of Israel and the peace of Jerusalem, the fact remains that “true peace” in Israel will never be fully recognized until the Prince of Peace, Jesus Christ – Yeshua, returns as a conquering Lion and establishes His Kingdom within the confines of the Old City – Jerusalem.

lion  obama-and-israel

Rickey D. Holtsclaw

199662_4873451836_2863_n

Leave a Reply

